Minutes of the Special Meeting of the Council of the City of Sheffield held in the Council Chamber, Town Hall, Pinstone Street, Sheffield, S1 2HH, on Wednesday 2 July 2014, at 2.00 pm, pursuant to notice duly given and Summonses duly served.

PRESENT

THE LORD MAYOR (Councillor Peter Rippon) THE DEPUTY LORD MAYOR (Councillor Talib Hussain)

1	<i>Arbourthorne Ward</i> Julie Dore Mike Drabble Jack Scott	10	<i>Dore & Totley Ward</i> Joe Otten Colin Ross Martin Smith	19	<i>Mosborough Ward</i> David Barker Isobel Bowler Tony Downing
2	<i>Beauchief & Greenhill Ward</i> Simon Clement-Jones Roy Munn Richard Shaw	11	<i>East Ecclesfield Ward</i> Pauline Andrews Joyce Wright	20	<i>Nether Edge Ward</i> Nasima Akther Nikki Bond Qurban Hussain
3	Beighton Ward Helen Mirfin-Boukouris Chris Rosling-Josephs	12	<i>Ecclesall Ward</i> Penny Baker Roger Davison Diana Stimely	21	Richmond Ward John Campbell Lynn Rooney Paul Wood
4	<i>Birley Ward</i> Denise Fox Bryan Lodge Karen McGowan	13	<i>Firth Park Ward</i> Sheila Constance Alan Law Chris Weldon	22	<i>Shiregreen & Brightside Ward</i> Peter Price Sioned-Mair Richards Peter Rippon
5	<i>Broomhill Ward</i> Jayne Dunn Stuart Wattam Brian Webster	14	<i>Fulwood Ward</i> Sue Alston Andrew Sangar Cliff Woodcraft	23	<i>Southey Ward</i> Leigh Bramall Tony Damms Gill Furniss
6	<i>Burngreave Ward</i> Jackie Drayton Ibrar Hussain Talib Hussain	15	<i>Gleadless Valley Ward</i> Steve Jones	24	<i>Stannington Ward</i> David Baker Katie Condliffe Vickie Priestley
7	<i>Central Ward</i> Jillian Creasy Robert Murphy Sarah Jane Smalley	16	<i>Graves Park Ward</i> Ian Auckland Steve Ayris Denise Reaney	25	<i>Stocksbridge & Upper Don Ward</i> Jack Clarkson Richard Crowther Philip Wood
8	<i>Crookes Ward</i> Rob Frost Anne Murphy Geoff Smith	17	<i>Hillsborough Ward</i> Bob Johnson George Lindars-Hammond Josie Paszek	26	<i>Walkley Ward</i> Olivia Blake Ben Curran Neale Gibson
9	<i>Darnall Ward</i> Harry Harpham Mazher Iqbal Mary Lea	18	<i>Manor Castle Ward</i> Jenny Armstrong Terry Fox Pat Midgley	27	West Ecclesfield Ward John Booker Adam Hurst Alf Meade
				28	<i>Woodhouse Ward</i> Mick Rooney

Jackie Satur Ray Satur

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Cate McDonald, Tim Rippon, Ian Saunders and Steve Wilson.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest.

3. HONORARY FREEDOM OF THE CITY OF SHEFFIELD - 64 (CITY OF SHEFFIELD) SIGNAL SQUADRON

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY: On the Motion of the Lord Mayor (Councillor Peter Rippon), seconded by The Leader of the Council (Councillor Julie Dore), that under and by virtue of the provisions of Section 249(5) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Honorary Freedom of the City of Sheffield, which was formerly conferred by the Council upon the 38 (Strategic Communications) Signal Regiment in recognition of the eminent service rendered by them to the Nation and their friendly associations with the City, be now conferred by the Council on the 64 (City of Sheffield) Signal Squadron, owing to the 38 (Strategic Communications) Signal Regiment being withdrawn from the Army's Order of Battle.